Through the eyes of a mother-in-law.

anubeginin

 
That man there is Simon my son-in-law. Next to him is his brother Andrew and his friends James and John. The other man sitting there is Jesus, the kind man who healed me. I questioned my son-in-laws loyalty at first. Leaving his family’s business and following a strange man who spoke words that sounded crazy. At least I thought that at first, but there is something in him that is unique and different. His words are words of acceptance and his love for us is genuine. I can’t explain it, he accepts everyone regardless of who they are or what they have done.
Then I became sick, sick with fever. I found out later that Simon Peter told Jesus about me and that’s when he came to the house and healed me. He took me by the hand and helped me stand…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

