normal . . . .

Can someone please tell me where I can find the “normal” stick.  You know that stick we use to judge everyone (young and old).  Personally, I do not believe it exists and is a figment of our imagination.  The only “stick” we are to judge ourselves with is God and we are told not to judge others.  This can be hard because Satan uses this tool to keep us divided and in constant disarray.  We must remember God’s words:

Jesus: 1If you judge other people, then you will find that you, too, are being judged. 2Indeed, you will be judged by the very standards to which you hold other people.

C15 So when someone is tempted to criticize his neighbor because her house isn’t clean enough, she seems ill-tempered, or she is a bit flighty— he should remember those same standards and judgments will come back to him. No one should criticize his neighbor for being short-tempered one morning, when he is snippish and snappish and waspish all the time.

Jesus: 3Why is it that you see the dust in your brother’s or sister’s eye, but you can’t see what is in your own eye? 4Don’t ignore the wooden plank in your eye, while you criticize the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eyelashes. 5That type of criticism and judgment is a sham! Remove the plank from your own eye, and then perhaps you will be able to see clearly how to help your brother flush out his sawdust.

Nelson, Thomas (2012-04-10). The Voice Bible: Step Into the Story of Scripture (p. 1159). Thomas Nelson. Kindle Edition.

13For You shaped me, inside and out. You knitted me together in my mother’s womb long before I took my first breath. 14I will offer You my grateful heart, for I am Your unique creation, filled with wonder and awe. You have approached even the smallest details with excellence; Your works are wonderful; I carry this knowledge deep within my soul. 15You see all things; nothing about me was hidden from You As I took shape in secret, carefully crafted in the heart of the earth before I was born from its womb. 16You see all things; You saw me growing, changing in my mother’s womb; Every detail of my life was already written in Your book; You established the length of my life before I ever tasted the sweetness of it.

Nelson, Thomas (2012-04-10). The Voice Bible: Step Into the Story of Scripture (p. 727). Thomas Nelson. Kindle Edition.

73Your strong hands formed me and established me; give me understanding so I can learn Your commands.

Nelson, Thomas (2012-04-10). The Voice Bible: Step Into the Story of Scripture (p. 716). Thomas Nelson. Kindle Edition.

Now go and sin no more!

Sofia, Messenger of the Lord’s Army!

Leave a Reply

