calling . . .

I believe there is a difference between your calling and God’s calling.  Your calling may be something you do well and comes natural.  It could be something you enjoy and gives you great satisfaction.  God’s calling could possible be something that does not come natural to you.  You would have to work at it continually, depending on God to get you through.  Ask yourself this question.  Am I following God’s calling or am I following my calling?  Am I refusing to let go of something that is not fulfilling HIS purpose?  Am I putting my will before God’s will?

Thinking out loud . . . . .

Leave a Reply

