“The Lord grant…

“The Lord grant mercy to the household of Onesiphorus, for he often refreshed me, and was not ashamed of my chains; but when he arrived in Rome, he sought me out very zealously and found me. The Lord grant to him that he may find mercy from the Lord in that Day-and you know very well how many ways he ministered to me at Ephesus.”

House Publishers, Inc., T. (2007). Life Application Study Bible (king James Version). Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

I pray that God will give you a friend like Onesiphorus!  A friend who seeks you out zealously!  A friend you refreshes you! A friend who is not ashamed of your chains!  The chains of addition, the chains of bitterness, and the chains of dispair!  Lord,  I pray that I can be an Onesiphorus to someone! Help me not to be blind when you put them in my path!

Leave a Reply

