Pharisees! Love Them or Hate Them? This is the question!

We have been in the book of Luke in Sunday school and I am enjoying walking with Jesus through the pages of the Bible. I have to smile at the Pharisees. It amuses me that they are telling Jesus how to observe the law. Yes, they felt the need to explain all the regulations they have tacked on to the Ten Commandments. Can you imagine standing before the Son of the Most High, and telling him what to do and what not to do? Yes I can, because I do it all the time. I do it with my words, I do it with my actions, and I do it with my thoughts. For some strange reason I feel the need to be in control, thinking I am wiser than the Lord. So, back to my question. Pharisees! Love them or hate them? The answer is LOVE them! I would want someone to love me instead of hating me for being a Pharisee! Lord, please help me to be more like you, showing compassion and mercy to your children.

In His Name,
Follower of the Way

Leave a Reply

