Speaking Bible

I do not speak bible all the time.  Sometimes I speak mean, sometimes I speak sarcasm, and sometimes I speak scatterbrain.  On some days I do not display the fruit of the spirit; love, joy, peace, patience, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.  Sorry to disappoint you.   You see I can keep it together for the hour I am in Sunday school and answer the questions right on occasion.  It is the Monday through Saturday that is hard.  So when I fall off that pedestal, that you have put me on, don’t come after me.  I did not put myself there to begin with, you did.  Go, nurse your wounds, and leave me alone.

This also applies to anyone who has a leadership role at your church.  They are just human.  Don’t hold them accountable for behavior that you yourself cannot control.  And if by chance you don’t have a problem with the same stronghold they do, look deep at yourself because you do have one, I promise.  Now when they fall off that pedestal that you have put them on; lick your wounds, get a grip and deal with it.  Keep your mouth shut and go on.

If I have misled anyone about who I am, I apologize.  It was not intentional. I am just a fellow Christian trying to make my way through this world the best way I know how, one day at a time.

Snowbyrrd
Leave a Reply

