Foreign Land

I am in a foreign land and I do not like it.  I want to go back to Egypt (I think).  You see, Egypt is a familiar environment that I have walked all my life.  It is second nature, it is tradition.  I know what to expect.  I am not yet acclimated to my new environment.  The boundaries are unfamiliar and I am unsure of my footing.

I came to this conclusion just before I left for bible study tonight.  I like my path planned in advance. It gives me security and comfort when I know what is happening before it happens.  However, the Lord does not work this way.   He wants us to walk by faith not by sight.  This is the name of the bible study I am currently doing.  “Walking By Faith, Lessons Learned in the Dark” by Jennifer Rothschild. 

So, here I am walking in unfamiliar territory, in a land that I do not know.  Having to trust the Lord to guide me every step of the way, walking by faith not by sight.  Here we go Lord!



Psalm 37:23-24

Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB)
23 A man’s steps are established by the LORD,
    and He takes pleasure in his way.
    24 Though he falls, he will not be overwhelmed,
    because the LORD holds his hand. [a]
In His Name,
Snowbyrrd
One thought on “Foreign Land

Leave a Reply

