Genesis 17:1

WHEN ABRAM WAS NINETY-NINE YEARS OLD, THE LORD APPEARED TO HIM AND SAID, “I AM GOD ALMIGHTY; WALK BEFORE ME AND BE BLAMELESS.”

I BELIEVE GOD WAS SAYING SOMETHING MUCH LIKE THIS TO ABRAM: “I AM GOD, HUGE AND POWERFUL.  I DON’T NEED YOU.  YOU NEED ME.  NOW, TAKE EVERY STEP WITH THE KEEN AWARENESS THAT YOU WALK CONTINUALLY BEFORE MY GAZE.  I WANT ALL OF YOU—-NOT ONE PERSON BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND ANOTHER IN THE OPEN.  I WANT YOUR MIND AS WELL AS YOUR HEART.  I WANT YOUR SOUL AS WELL AS YOUR SPIRIT.  IF YOU WANT TO DO THIS THING WITH ME, GET ALL THE WAY IN.”   BETH MOORE

Leave a Reply

